Welcome and Introduction

Hello and welcome to Cinema Cab. In this blog I’ll be talking about comic book and sci-fi movies. I’ll also be writing reviews on new releases. First I want to express that these opinions are that of my own. Please support the official releases of these films.

MV5BMTYzOTc2NzU3N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNjY3MDE3NQ@@__V1_SX640_SY720_CaptainAmerica109

Ever since I was a kid, I’ve enjoyed comic book super heroes. I read comics to get away from the pressures of school, bullies, and athletics. The stories always inspired me and made me strive to do well in life. Whenever I felt down I just pick up a comic book and let the stories take me away. Many of these super heroes were characters that I could relate to. As I read these comic books, I often wondered what it would be like to see these heroes on the movie screen. With the technology advancement and the success of some super hero movies, we are seeing these comic book movies come out every summer. Sometimes it’s a hit and miss situation. We’ve seen movies like Batman Begins from 2005 hit the billion dollar bullseye and others just fail badly like Batman and Robin from 1997.

Batman_Begins_PosterBatman_&_robin_poster

In those failures we see reboots which are a brand new movie base on the same comic book character. These reboots have new storyline, new actors, new costumes, and everything. Mostly reasons for these reboots are a film company trying to keep the rights to the film or just trying to make more money. Usually it’s both.

Fans at times are loving these films or just destroying them with criticism on the internet. Good or bad we love to see new movies come out and we’ll be lined up ready to get tickets, popcorn, and sodas. All we can do is cross our fingers and hope that Hollywood’s adaptation of our favorite super heroes, and sci-fi characters live up to our expectations.

1 Comment

  1. I cannot believe the Batman and Robin film from 1997 had bad reviews! I loved that movie (still do). I’m a huge movie fan as well, but do not know too much about comic books or sic-fi. I guess I just watch them because the story-line and main message are interesting. Which is technically what is read in a comic book. I’ve always wanted to read a comic book (guess I made it pretty obvious i’ve never read one before) haha, but they do seem interesting, specially because of the fact it helps people deal with emotions, just as you were mentioning it helps you get away from school or bullies at times. I believe imagination, one’s own perspective, should be allowed to grow and, most of all, respected. Anyway, good luck with finals!

    Like

Leave a comment